Langues

LANGUAGES

The mysteries of the world’s alphabets

Let us penetrate together the wonderful and fascinating world of the world’s alphabets … Who hasn’t dreamed one day in his childhood of possessing a real “secret code” as a private and exclusive mode of communication, like the walrus or the semaphore? Because, did you know, not all alphabets can be written… Surrounded by the

Is it possible to learn to read and write in several languages at the same time?

Translation of the interview of Christine Hélot, professeure des Universités à Strasbourg, ESPE Alsace So this question is a rather complex pedagogical question, but one can answer right away: “Yes, absolutely! “. The bilingual programs that have been very successful in showing children learning to read and write in two languages at the same time

Recognition of bilingualism: what is at stake for society?

Translation of the interview with Marie Rose Moro, pédopsychiatre à la maison de Solenn – Paris The stakes for society of the recognition of bilingualism are both pragmatic and political. Pragmatic because the more we accept differences, between children, between languages, between ways of being, between skills, skin colours etc., the stronger the group and

Why do we sometimes mix our languages?

More specifically, “why do bilingual children sometimes mix their languages? “ Translation of the interview with Anne Christophe, chercheur au CNRS, Ecole Normale Supérieure. So it’s true that when we observe a bilingual child, we see that he tends to mix his two languages, that is to say that he will take a word in

Do bilingual children start speaking later than monolingual children?

Translation of the interview with Anne Christophe, researcher at the CNRS, Ecole Normale Supérieure. When we study language development in monolingual and bilingual children, we see that everything happens at exactly the same pace. Whether it’s understanding the first words, producing the first words, pronouncing the first sentences, everything is at exactly the same age

Langues

LANGUES

Est-il possible d’apprendre à lire et écrire dans plusieurs langues en même temps ?

Transcription de l’entretien avec Christine Hélot, professeure des Universités à Strasbourg, ESPE Alsace Alors cette question est une question pédagogique assez complexe, mais on peut répondre d’emblée : « Oui, tout à fait ! ». Les programmes bilingues qui ont très bien montré l’apprentissage de la lecture et de l’écriture dans deux langues en même temps sont les programmes

Reconnaissance du bilinguisme : quels enjeux pour la société ?

Transcription de l’entretien avec Marie Rose Moro, pédopsychiatre à la maison de Solenn – Paris Les enjeux pour la société de la reconnaissance du bilinguisme sont des enjeux à la fois pragmatiques et politiques. Pragmatiques parce que plus on accepte les différences, entre les enfants, entre les langues, entre les manières d’être, entre les compétences,

Pourquoi nous arrive-t-il de mélanger nos langues ?

Et plus spécialement, « pourquoi arrive-t-il que les enfants bilingues mélangent leurs langues ? » Transcription de l’entretien avec Anne Christophe, chercheur au CNRS, Ecole Normale Supérieure. Alors c’est vrai que quand on observe un enfant bilingue, on s’aperçoit qu’il a tendance à mélanger ses deux langues, c’est-à-dire qu’il va prendre un mot dans une langue pour le

Les enfants bilingues commencent-ils à parler plus tard que les enfants monolingues ?

Transcription de l’entretien avec Anne Christophe, chercheur au CNRS, Ecole Normale Supérieure. Quand on étudie le développement du langage chez les enfants monolingues et bilingues, on s’aperçoit que tout se déroule exactement au même rythme. Que ce soit la compréhension des premiers mots, la production des premiers mots, la prononciation des premières phrases, tout est

Le mystère des alphabets du monde

Pénétrons ensemble le monde merveilleux et fascinant des alphabets du monde … Qui n’a pas rêvé un jour dans son enfance de posséder un vrai « code secret » comme mode de communication privé et exclusif, comme le morse ou le sémaphore ? Car, le savais-tu, tous les alphabets ne sont pas forcément écrits … Entourés de l’aura